University of Wisconsin Milwaukee


Contact: Omar Nevarez, Director of Expansion


PARSIPPANY, NJ — The National Executive Board of Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity Inc. proudly welcomes the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee as the newest institution to offer membership to our extraordinary brotherhood. The Fraternity congratulates the new colony’s three founding brothers:

#1 Felipe Sanchez
#2 Ruben Hernandez
#3 Austin Gallo

These three men have worked tirelessly during the past year to bring Lambda Theta Phi to their campus, and have created a lasting bond of Brotherhood that they will carry well beyond their college careers.

The University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee Colony is the 132nd undergraduate entity of Lambda Theta Phi, and its third in the state of Wisconsin.

The Brotherhood also wishes to recognize the brothers who devoted their time, energy and passion to expanding the reach of Lambda Theta Phi and the Latino Greek Movement. Thank you to Pledge Master José Massas (Gamma Psi, Spring 2013), Assistant Pledge Master Kevin Oliva (Gamma Theta, Spring 2012), Midwest Regional Expansion Officer John Gutierrez (Gamma Theta, Fall 2006), and the brothers of Michigan Sector 1 for leading the three new brothers, and their new colony, into the Brotherhood.


Founded on December 1, 1975 at Kean University in Union, New Jersey, Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity, Inc. is the first nationally recognized Greek-letter organization founded as a Latin fraternity. The membership of Lambda Theta Phi is open to all college men who support its values of scholarship, respect for all cultures, community service, and the advancement and fair treatment of Latinos in the United States. Lambda Theta Phi was the first Latin fraternity to be recognized by the North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) and has over 140 chapters and colonies across the United States. More information about Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity, Inc. can be found at www.Lambda1975.orgFacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Share This