NEB 16-17
Contact: Javier Gonzalez, Director of Communications

August 2, 2016

PARSIPPANY, NJ — Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity, Inc. proudly welcomes the leadership of its 2016-2018 National Executive Board members.  The newest members of the Board were elected at the 2016 National Convention in Miami, FL on June 25, 2016. All board members began their terms effective August 1, 2016.

Henry Silva
National President

Curtis Porter III
National Vice President

Javier Gonzalez
National Director of Communications

William Ramos
National Director of Finance

David Contreras
National Director of Induction

Robert Valderrama
National Director of Expansion

Sergio Hernandez
National Director of Collegiate & Academic Affairs

Roberto Orozco
National Director of Community Affairs

Frank Lopez II
National Director of Alumni Affairs

José Marroquin
National Director of Membership Development

The Fraternity also wishes to extend its appreciation for the stewardship and service of the 2014-2016 National Executive Board, assistant directors, and all leadership involved who contribute to the continued success of the organization. It is your hard work that has made the difference in reaching our goals and your inspiration that continues to motivate each and every member to always strive for their best.


Founded on December 1, 1975 at Kean University in Union, New Jersey, Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity, Inc. is the first nationally recognized Greek-letter organization founded as a Latin fraternity. The membership of Lambda Theta Phi is open to all college men who support its values of scholarship, respect for all cultures, community service, and the advancement and fair treatment of Latinos in the United States. Lambda Theta Phi was the first Latin Fraternity to be recognized by the North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) and has over 140 Chapters and Colonies across the United States. More information about Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity, Inc. can be found at

Share This